Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Skip Navigation LinksCVMBS Home > Veterinary Medicine Program > DVM Program Contacts and Steering Committee
DVM Program Contacts and Steering Committee

​DVM Program Contacts

 

Associate Dean
Veterinary Academic and Student Affairs
Melinda.Frye@colostate.edu
(970) 491-2009

Dr. Frye helps to lead the DVM Program by developing curriculum in collaboration with faculty, students, and alumni; and by providing key services to support veterinary students as they learn and plan careers.

Ashley Stokes

​Assistant Dean for Veterinary Admissions and Student Services
Ashley.Stokes@colostate.edu

DVM Student Psychological Counselor
Laurie.Fonken@colostate.edu
(970) 491-3919

Dr. Fonken provides counseling services for DVM students experiencing academic hardships, situational issues, crises or mental-health concerns. All counseling is confidential.

Jamie Fouty

Program Effectiveness Coordinator
Jamie.Fouty@colostate.edu
(970) 491-6008

Jamie Fouty focuses on outcomes assessment, and data analysis, and presentation for continuous improvement.

Vicki Gillis

Assistant to DVM Services Team
Vicki.Gillis@colostate.edu
(970) 491-1708

Vicki Gillis provides administrative, technical and committee support for the DVM Student Services team.

Director, DVM Admissions Operations
Janet.Janke@colostate.edu
(970) 491-7052

Janet manages the DVM application, application materials, the online review process, applicant communications, the applicant portal, combined programs, applicant visits, and the student ambassadors.

Chad Jones

DVM Financial Advisor
D.Chad.Jones@colostate.edu
(970) 491-5610

Chad Jones provides financial counseling to DVM students in a wide range of topics including budgeting, student debt counseling, loan repayment, savings, retirement planning, and more. ​

DVM Student Coordinator
Debra.Liptak@colostate.edu
(970) 297-0384

Deb Liptak assists DVM students in their third and fourth years, assists students and residents from outside CSU, and supports clinical rotations.

Adrienne Marcus

​DVM Program Assistant
Adrienne.Marcus@colostate.edu
(970) 491-7054

Adrienne Marcus provides program support to the DVM Student Services team for scholarships, tutoring services, rabies vaccination clinics, and career services.

Cathy Mojahed

DVM Student Coordinator
Cathy.Mojahed@colostate.edu​

(970) 491-2530

Cathy Mojahed assists with exam scheduling, RDS communications, registration, enrollment verification, and management of course materials.

Andrew West

Educational Development Manager
Andrew.West2@colostate.edu

Andrew West supports faculty in curriculum development, instruction, and in learner assessment.

 

DVM Steering Committee

The DVM Steering Committee provides input and guidance from a faculty perspective on the DVM Program and its delivery. Members include:

  • Dr. Lora Ballweber, Professor, Microbiology, Immunology and Pathology
  • Dr. Todd Clapp, Assistant Professor, Biomedical Sciences
  • Dr. Patricia Cole, Associate Professor, Microbiology, Immunology and Pathology
  • Dr. Kristy Dowers, Associate Professor, Clinical Sciences
  • Dr. Laurie Fonken, DVM Student Psychological Counselor
  • Jamie Fouty, Program Effectiveness Coordinator, CVMBS College Office
  • Dr. Melinda Frye, Associate Dean, Veterinary Academic & Student Affairs, CVMBS College Office
  • Vicki Gillis, Administrative Assistant, CVMBS College Office
  • Dr. Peter Hellyer, Professor, Clinical Sciences
  • Dr. Amy MacNeill, Associate Professor, Microbiology, Immunology, and Pathology
  • Dr. Rebecca Ruch-Gallie, Assistant Professor, Clinical Sciences
  • Dr. Jane Shaw, Associate Professor, Clinical Sciences
  • Dr. Ashley Stokes, Assistant Dean for Veterinary Admissions and Student Services, CVMBS College Office
  • Dr. David Van Metre, Professor, Clinical Sciences
  • Dr. Andrew West, Educational Development Manager, CVMBS College Office