Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Skip Navigation LinksCVMBS Home > Academics > Biomedical Sciences Home > Department of Biomedical Sciences Administration
Department of Biomedical Sciences Administration

The Department of Biomedical Sciences spans the disciplines of anatomy, neurobiology, pharmacology, physiology, and reproductive biology.

The faculty includes regular, special, affiliate, joint, transitional and emeritus faculty members, as well as professional coordinators. Research staff include postdoctoral fellows, research scientists, graduate students and research associates. Departmental faculty members participate in and support two University Programs of Scholarly Excellence, the Animal Reproduction and Biotechnology Laboratory and the Molecular, Cellular and Integrative Neurosciences Program.

The Department offers graduate and undergraduate degrees, as well as post-graduate training opportunities and continuing education courses.

Biomedical Sciences faculty and staff are housed in five facilities on Main and Foothills Campuses.

Departmental Resources

Department Leadership

Colin Clay

​Department Head & Professor
Specialty: Molecular Endocrinology

CW Miller

​Associate Head for Undergraduate Education & Professor
Specialty: Cardiovascular Physiology

Thomas Hansen

Director, Foothills Campus Operations
Traubert Professor and Director, Animal Reproduction and Biotechnology Laboratory
Specialty: Establishment and Maintenance of Pregnancy; Maternal Undernutrition Programs; Fetal Heart Gene Expression

Director, Main Campus Operations
Professor
Specialty: Signal Transduction; Protein Targeting; Phototransduction; K+ Channel Regulation

Dave Mornes

​Business Officer
David.Mornes@colostate.edu
(970) 491-6098

 

Administrative Staff

Erin Bisenius

​Graduate Education Coordinator
Erin.Bisenius@colostate.edu
(970) 491-6188

Leslie Butler

​Business Administrator for the ARBL and ERL
Leslie.Butler@colostate.edu
(970) 491-8169

​Accounting Technician III, Physiology Facility
Carol.Dewbre@colostate.edu
(970) 491-3259

Kay Gallatin

​Business Manager, Foothills Campus
Kay.Gallatin@colostate.edu
(970) 491-8396

​Graduate Education Coordinator
Heather.Hall@colostate.edu
(970) 491-2702

Kimberly Jeckel

​Research Scientist
Kimberly.Jeckel@colostate.edu
(970) 491-2751

Accounting Technician III
Anatomy/Zoology Facility
Lynn.Kaatz@colostate.edu
(970) 491-6760

Maura Link

​Accounting Technician III, ARBL Facility
Maura.Link@colostate.edu
(970) 491-8747

​Academic Support Coordinator
Sarah.Maddox@colostate.edu
(970) 491-7750

brenda martin

Administrative Assistant III (ARBL Facility)
Brenda.Martin@colostate.edu
(970) 491-5621

Rhea Maze

BMS ​Communications Coordinator
Rhea.Maze@colostate.edu
(970) 491-7550

​Administrative Assistant II (Anatomy/Zoology Facility)
Shazette.Pierce@colostate.edu
(970) 491-5847

Karen Solomon

​Administrative Assistant III (Anatomy/Zoology Facility)
Karen.Solomon@colostate.edu
(970) 491-5036

​Undergraduate Advisor
Kelly.Swetich@colostate.edu
(970) 491-3926